Vai al contenuto principale



Eures - European Employment Services – is a cooperation network coordinated by the European Commission and involves the participation of trade union and employers’ organizations.  Its purpose is to improve the European labour market by increasing employment through greater worker mobility: facilitating the free movement of workers within the European Union and fostering the matching of labour supply and demand.

The Network’s strong points:

• the service is free of charge;

• more than 1080 advisers offering Eures services across 31 European countries Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Rumania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Norway, Switzerland. Services will also be available in Croatia from July 1 2013.;

• advice, personalized services and assistance in every Member State;

• information on living and working conditions (including national legislation) of all the Member States;

• fair mobility and equal access to the labour market;

• access to over one million job vacancies  and a wide range of opportunities in all sectors across the EU.

• the network is currently under reform in order to reach the objectives set down in the Europe 2020 strategy  (reach  75% employment for women and men aged between 20-64 by 2020). The reform aims at strengthening the EURES network for a more open and inclusive labour market, particularly for women and young people, by focusing on training tools such as traineeships and apprenticeships.

As of 1/02/2020 the United Kingdom is no longer a member of the European Union. However, by virtue of the withdrawal agreement between the EU and the United Kingdom, freedom of movement of workers between the United Kingdom and the Member States, including the delivery of EURES services, continues to exist during a transition period which currently goes to 31/12/2020.